Ninja loves: Double chocolate peanut swirl cranberry brownies

Sometimes I get an urge to buy things that I don’t really need. This time: Fresh cranberries.

If you’re familiar with that problem you will definitely understand, that I suddenly found myself in quite a huge dilemma, since question 1 was “What to do with these?” and question 2 was “Will that ever taste as good as overseas?” I can still remember the wonderful fresh taste of fresh cranberries in some brownies I ate last year in Portland, that slight sour sweetness in combination with the chocolate really got a hold on me.

Having those fruits at home now, I ended up improvising on a brownie recipe that I found on the internet. And I have to say: THOSE ARE DIVINE! They are moist, rich, sweet and sour at the same time and you can’t get your hands off of those, I swear.

Speaking of which: I’m gonna sit down now with a cup of tea to have on of those. Or two. Or…..

Double chocolate peanut swirl cranberry brownie

One thought on “Ninja loves: Double chocolate peanut swirl cranberry brownies

  1. Yum, cranberries – so tangy. I do prefer dried ones though. Still, those brownies look incredible!

Leave a Reply

